Sunday Funday!

Happy Sunday!  I hope everyone is having a great weekend!  Mine started out on a B-L-A-H note – for no other reason than I was feeling REALLY run down.  Friday was a rest day according to our workout plan and thank goodness for that since I don’t think I could have done anything if I had wanted to!  Tony and I kept it really low key Friday night with a trip to Whole Foods.  We started by first going to the food bar and getting dinner so we wouldn’t over shop due to hunger.  The Whole Foods by our new house is SO big and has SO much stuff!  There are a couple places to eat inside and you will see people sitting at the counters/tables of the restaurant areas with a bottle of wine and having a nice meal.  We did the food bar where they weigh your plate and ate on the patio before doing our shopping – it was fun and just the right amount of activity for me!

Saturday had a 3 mile pace run on the schedule…………but I couldn’t do it.  I was still exhausted -even after sleeping almost 11 hours.  This was the first missed workout so far 5 weeks in to the plan and I almost beat myself up over it but I really, really wanted to listen to my body and was just EXHAUSTED so I skipped it hoping I’d feel well enough to get Sunday’s long run in.

Which we did!

But first a trip to the barn!  Athena had a lesson at 10 which was news to us as of 8am this morning.  SO plans to leave at 8 for our run were changed.  The upside to that is that we got to enjoy all of THIS!

Morning coffee and amazing scenery!

Morning coffee and amazing scenery!

Saying Hello to a four legged friend

Saying Hello to a four legged friend

Relaxing time with this hot guy!

Relaxing time with this hot guy!

Watched my Athena ride!

Watched my Athena ride!

It was a REALLY fun and relaxing morning at the barn – totally worth pushing back our run!  On the downside our run started at 11am which meant we were still running at “high noon” and beyond.    We also ran a hilly route so it was tough. Tony is coming back from being sick and I was just exhausted but we got it done……..but let’s not discuss pace…………

However we CAN discuss this  miss mash of leftovers which was fabulous post run!  I had a baked potato with leftover “Caulipower Alfredo Sauce” from Oh She Glows as well as a chopped salad and a falafel.  Oh, and a BudLight Lime with extra lime.  Every bite and sip was delicious!

Post Run Feast

Post Run Feast

Lastly, I am super duper BEYOND excited to start my Plant-Based Nutrition Certification through eCornell tomorrow.  I posted about it on Instagram and FB already.  This is one of the things I was referring to in my previous post about getting in my own way.  Tony was SO supportive of my decision to do this and thinks it will be great for me as well as for our family as a whole.  I will gain a lot of scientifically based knowledge about plant based eating – I’ll totally get my geek on!  I’ll blog about the course as I go through it.  Everything I’ve read has been extremely positive and I’m excited to experience the course for myself.

Now I’m off to buy some notebooks and pens for the first day of school!

Leave a comment